Official website of camping l'étang d'Ardy*** (Landes)

| | +33 (0)5 58 97 57 74 | camping Dax camping Dax camping Dax

MUST-SEES

The Landes Coast: Come get a breath of fresh sea air and enjoy campsite's closest beaches: Seignosse - Capbreton - Hossegor - Moliets – Messange (between 22 and 30 km).

Grande Lande Ecomuseum: 75 km from the campsite, in Sabres. Hop on a little train and take a ride to Marquèze and the Grande Lande Ecomuseum. 18th and 19th century daily life and traditional activities unique to the Landes countryside are brought back to life in this ecomuseum.

Bayonne: 38 km from the campsite. You will be enchanted by Petit Bayonne, around the Nive, with its narrow cobble-stoned streets where pedestrians are free to wander and discover shops and craftspeople - Go visit the Musée du Chocolat (Chocolate Museum) (Chocolate was brought to us from Bayonne).

camping Saint Paul les dax

Oceafaunia: A zoo set on 5 hectares of cork-oaks and maritime pines, located in Labenne-Océan, 30 km from the campsite.

House and Archeological Park of the Lady - Brassempouy: telephone +33 (0)5 58 89 21 73 - prehistoire-brassempouy.fr
Enjoy the Garden of the Lady with your children, located 43 km from the campsite. A fun and informal way to introduce your children to prehistoric times.

Ducazaux Discovery Farm: Open from 01/07 through 31/08 (2.30 pm -7.00 pm) - a perfect farm for children, located in la Chalosse, 32 km from the campsite.

Night markets: In Dax, St-Paul-lès-Dax and on the coast.

"Féria": Each village has its own fete, inseparable from the Landes way of life. The féria is a time for having fun with old friends, where tourists and locals gladly "blend together".
The bullfighting culture is festive and very pronounced in the Landes, and in Dax in particular, during the féria in mid-August. Red and white are the colours to wear if you don't want to look like a Sunday tourist!
Discover Landes folklore through "courses landaises" and stilt-walking shows in the Landes arenas. "Course landaise" is different from other forms of bullfighting (corrida, Portuguese corrida, and course camarguaise) in that it uses females exclusively (cows from the Landes) and does not involve killing. This traditional Landes sport has remained the major event of village fetes since the 1830s.
The game consists of provoking the animal then skillfully dodging it at the last minute. The cows are bred in farms, called ganaderias, in pine forests and participate in games for several years. The "écarteur" or dodger performs spectacular acrobatic figures such as summersaults, swan dives, spiral vaults, and leaps with their legs tied together in a beret...

And let's not forget Spain, with San Sebastian (1 hour and 15 minutes by car), Basque Country with Biarritz (35 minutes by car), St Jean de Luz (1 hour), St Jean Pied de Port (1hour), etc...

Site officiel du camping l'étang d'Ardy*** (Landes)

Je réserve en ligne | | | +33 (0)5 58 97 57 74 | camping piscine Dax camping Dax

Les incontournables

La Côte landaise : Venez respirer le grand air marin et profiter des plages les plus proches du camping : Seignosse - Capbreton - Hossegor - Moliets – Messange - Labenne (entre 20 et 30 kms).

Ecomusée de la Grande Lande : A 75 kms du camping, à Sabres, empruntez le petit train pour un détour par Marquèze et son Ecomusée de la Grande Lande. Sont évoquées la vie quotidienne et les activités traditionnelles propres à la campagne landaise aux 18ème et 19ème siècle.

Bayonne : à 38 kms du camping, vous serez charmés par le Petit Bayonne, autour de la Nive, et les ruelles étroites et pavées où les piétons sont libres de se balader et de découvrir les commerçants et artisans - Faîtes un tour au Musée du Chocolat (Le chocolat est arrivé chez nous via Bayonne).

camping Saint Paul les dax

Oceafaunia : 2 heures de visite de ce zoo de 5 hectares de chênes-lièges et de pins maritimes, situé à Labenne-Océan, à 30 kms du camping.

Maison et Archéoparc de La Dame - Brassempouy : téléphone 05 58 89 21 73
Profiter du Jardin de la Dame avec vos enfants, à 43 kms du camping. C'est une façon très amusante et non scolaire de montrer la préhistoire à vos enfants.

Ferme découverte Ducazaux : Ouverte du 01/07 au 31/08 (14h30 -19h) - ferme idéale pour les enfants dans la Chalosse, à 32 kms du camping.

Marchés nocturnes : Pendant l'été, à Dax, St-Paul-lès-Dax et sur la Côte landaise.

Féria : Chaque village du Sud-Ouest a sa fête, indissociable du mode de vie des landais. Ceux sont des moments de convivialité et de retrouvailles où touristes et locaux se "mélangent" avec plaisir.
La culture taurine et festive est très marquée dans les Landes, et notamment à Dax, pendant la féria à la mi-août : rouge et blanc, voilà les couleurs de votre tenue de rigueur, si vous ne voulez pas passer pour un touriste du dimanche !

Folklore landais à découvrir avec les courses landaises et les spectacles d’échassiers dans les arènes landaises. La Course landaise se distingue des autres tauromachies (corrida, corrida portugaise et course camarguaise) en se pratiquant exclusivement avec des femelles (vaches landaises) et sans mise à mort. Ce sport traditionnel des landais demeure l'événement majeur des fêtes de villages depuis les années 1830.
Le jeu consiste à provoquer la bête et à l'esquiver adroitement au dernier moment. Les vaches vivent dans la forêt de pins, dans des élevages appelés ganaderias et participent aux courses pendant plusieurs années. L'écarteur réalise des figures spectaculaires d'acrobatie : Sauts périlleux, sauts de l'ange, sauts vrillés, sauts à pieds joints dans le béret ...

N’oubliez pas l’Espagne avec San Sebastian (1h15 en voiture), le Pays Basque avec Biarritz (35 mn en voiture), St Jean de Luz (1 h), St Jean Pied de Port (1h), etc...


Voir aussi :